Posted by: aceanderic | May 19, 2008

SUNDAY, MAY 18

Eric is so stubborn!! We are monitoring the number for something called ICP (Intracranial Pressure) which is pressure within the brain. The doctors would like to see a consistency of a low number for a few days in the row, once we have that we can start thinking of “waking him up”. The number was around 10 this morning, which is good, but went up to 24 and then down later in the day. So I’m not sure what’s going to happened tomorrow. The pressure for you and I are at 0.

Here’s a piece of advice. I had a tone of business papers I needed to toss so I created a fire in our backyard fire pit. I was thinking that it would be easier and faster to burn everything then to shred it. If you’re in the same condition as I’m currently in, my advice to you is; don’t play with fire. Let’s just say that my right arm and leg are now cleaned “shaved”, plus I need to pay a visit to my hairdresser ASAP for some hair cut adjustments. I’m fine, I didn’t burn myself but what the h….! Unbelievable.


Responses

  1. Anna-Carin, you’re pretty funny! Be careful, one of you in a hospital bed at a time please. Sending some pics to you, tomorrow. Hang in there!

  2. Good Morning – Greetings and Get Well Wishes from Florida to Eric. I have been following your blog along since Heather emailed me last week. We are praying for his rapid recovery.
    Please do not play with fire…I say this as thousands of acres are burning here in Florida.
    Take care, You need your strength
    Candi

  3. To Anna-Carin,

    My husband and I are deeply saddened for your situation and are praying for you everyday. Although we only have known Eric for a couple of months, he started to become one of our new friends (we just moved to Portland and he has such a good way of making newbies feel welcome). He had mentioned that he wanted to introduce you to us and have dinner out one night. I only pray that we can still do that. A day doesn’t go by when I’m not thinking about you both. Please let us know if we can do anything for you. We live in the neighborhood – off Fremont and on 29th. We’d be happy to assist anyway we can.

    All the best,
    Jen and Jim

  4. Ahh ACE! I knew I shouldn’t have left you alone at the house yesterday. Good thing the 2 boys didn’t lose all of their hair as well.😉 But then again that might be a good thing considering how much they are shedding right now.

    Keep telling Eric to chill out with the pressure and eventually he will listen to you. Eventually he always does.

    I love you both immensely!

  5. I got goosebumps when I read that he opened his eyes a bit! Eric keep fighting and get that pressure down so we can come see you after you wake up. Sounds like Ace had a Fire Marshall Bill moment….. Praying for you and Ace, stay strong dude!

  6. Hi Anna – so WE think the wait is interminable – huh – how long does that make it for you – can’t imagine. Guess playing with fire takes your mind off of one thing and on to another but glad you didn’t get burned. We are so thinking and praying for Eric every day and are trying to send good vibes his way. Sounds like you are being wonderfully brave – good girl! Love, Aunt Marilyn and Uncle Don


Leave a Reply

Categories

