Posted by: aceanderic | May 20, 2008

MONDAY, MAY 19

The waiting is getting harder and harder to manage. Still no response. Eric’s ICP numbers were actually high for most of the day. The number fluctuated between 10-28, they gave him something to make the number go down and it worked but not as much as I’d hope. His two nurses are not worried about the situation, they have it under control but they are, of course, concerned. As I said yesterday, we want the number to be low.

Our Trauma Surgeon for the week is apparently the doctor who started ICU. I have no doubt that Eric is in excellent hands. And I know Eric is fighting, the doctor pinched him real hard and Eric reacted to it. I also found out that he’s not paralyzed so thank god for that!!

I’d like to thank Karen for cleaning my house today; you’re so sweet. I’m sorry about all the dog hair! And thank you Nemo girls for a great lunch; I needed to laugh and talk about other things today.


Responses

  1. ERIC IS NOT PARALYZED?! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thats such good news!!! Ace, if there is anything I can help with let Tiff know, I would be happy to help in any way. Give Eric a high five for me! Keep fighting Eric!


Leave a Reply

Categories

