Posted by: aceanderic | May 20, 2008

TUESDAY, MAY 20

Yesterday was a difficult day for me, today is full of small but good news. I’m feeling good about this now, I have no doubt that Eric will pull this off.

10:45 am – Eric’s Neurosurgeon checked in on Eric. He looked at Eric with surprise and said: What? Are you awake? Eric can you hear me? And guess what….Eric moved his finger!!! I honestly never thought I could be happier. Yep, Eric is with us still, fighting like the stubborn Eric we know. The doctor gave me his thumb up, said this is good, and they walked away.

In the afternoon another little change happened. The doctor lowered the pressure from the “breathing machine” to see if he could breathe on his own. Of course he could🙂 He’s also off the sedation completely so within a day he actually might wake up!


Responses

  1. That is fantastic news. We will continue to send love and good thoughts to you both. By the way, I was reading a biking-site blog- you and Eric have a ton of support out there!

  2. Cheers- Good thoughts and prayers coming from the Prizer Family.

  3. This is so wonderful. You are in our thoughts and prayers all the time, and we just know Eric is a fighter! Sending so much love your way…

  4. That is great news!!! We will continue praying for ALL of you!! Lots of love!

  5. Bring it Eric! We’re here…

  6. We heard about Eric from Val Haverfield We also have 2 Berners. Are prayers and thoughts are with you and your family!! I have been checking the blog each day I am so happy things are looking up!!! I am glad you have such great support. Hang in there!! best of wishes and love the Rhodes Family

  7. Anna-Carin and Eric,
    Our thoughts and prayers are with you. Eric is tough, he will come out of this with a big smile ready to plan your next adventure.

  8. Hang in there ACE! Thank you so much for keeping us so up to date via this blog, so thankful you got this started (Thanks Nemo!). Can’t wait to get there Thursday afternoon to see Eric’s blue eyes looking at us, maybe he’ll even be talking by then! Saying lots of prayers that God is keeping him under his wings.

  9. Wonderful news!

  10. Obviously this is great news ACE. I wanted to let you know that I had planned on being there Tuesday night but developed a nasty cold and am home sick today from work. I want to be there badly to be with my cousin, my friend. I plan on being there as soon as it’s appropriate. You guys are always in my and my entire family’s thoughts.

  11. Anna-Carin,

    I heard the great news last night on the phone from Greg. We celebrate each step of progress and our thoughts and prayers continue to be with you both.

  12. Our prayers and thoughts are with you. It was really great to come see the both of you this am. He has great color and I think he’ll be back with us very soon. If you need anything, please just call. Remember we are down the street! Keep up your strong willingness and thoughts ACE! love,Inga and Bill


Leave a Reply

Categories

