Posted by: aceanderic | May 21, 2008

WEDNESDAY, MAY 21

Eric had a MRI to make sure his neck was ok. It is, so they removed his neck collar today. He’s starting to look more like himself now; color in his face is back, less tubes and the cuts all over his body are healing up nicely. Now we’re just waiting for him to come back to us. Eric’s eyes are halfway open but he’s still not responding. Hoping tomorrow will be the day.

I’m learning a lot since the accident; doctor language, attorneys, insurance claims, Eric’s business and everything that was on his plate, but most of all…how to be patient. Patient is important in Eric’s recovery, there’s nothing we can do besides wait for Eric to wake up. This is so surreal and I’ve said all along; This is like being in a BAD movie but with good actors.


Responses

  1. Dear Friends,

    You are sincerely in my prayers and thoughts ever since I heard the tragic news.
    I was at Inga and Bill’s when this happened.

    I have read all the blogs and it appears you have many friends there for support and that is most important.

    These type of accidents just take time and amazing results with modern day medicine.
    Let God guide and help you through this one day at a time.

    I will see you in July when my grandaughter is born.

    Love,

    Darlene

  2. Anna-Carin and Eric

    There isn’t a day that goes by that I have you both in my thoughts and prayers. Anna-Carin you’re amazing, Stay STRONG!

    Eric Keep fighting, I know how Davidsons are built.They never quit! I know this,I share my life with your Big sister. I pray for that day that we all enjoy each others company with laughter and good time. God Bless!


Leave a Reply

Categories

