Posted by: aceanderic | May 27, 2008

TUESDAY, MAY 27 (day 17)

Eric had a CT Scan done early this morning and the result came out good. I never had the chance to talk with his Neurosurgeon about what exactly this means but I take it as the pressure might be under control and that Eric’s body is absorbing the fluid. I hope to find out more about this tomorrow.

I asked Eric to squeeze my hand and while looking straight into my eyes, he did what I asked for. The nurse have told us that it could take up to two minutes delay for a patient with severe brain injury to respond, and it took Eric about a minute or less. He squeezed my hand, and I know he could hear me, perhaps even see me. He was looking at me and I was looking at him, and it was just like a regular eye contact – it was awesome. Today was good day!

I’m working on getting our dogs to visit him. That, my friends, will be something special. All I need to do is to show proofs of vaccinations, give them a good bath, get some paper work signed by the Trauma doctor and off we go. I’ll probably take them on a long walk first so they won’t be so crazy when they see Eric.


Responses

  1. Good news ACE. I can’t wait to see him. My co-workers ask about him daily. It seems he is in everyone’s thoughts.

  2. Right on Eric! Looking forward to seeing ya, well once they allow us to anyways… Ace…. Eric is lucky to have you, although I have never met you, you sound pretty radical. Stay strong! Pure-Humble-Powerful!

  3. Daily progress supports the hope we all cling to!

  4. Hey Sweetheart

    That’s wonderful. Stay strong. Little steps still lead to recovery. Take Care of Eric and yourself.

    Lots of Luv, Luck & Prayers

    Heather & BOB

  5. Eric (and family),

    You have been in the prayers of my family and friends here in Georgia! Stay strong and know that He is a God that can do anything!

    “Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall.” Psalm 55:22

    Holly Villa (friend of Marci)

  6. Sounds like great news once again. Good luck and much love.

    Bob & Debbie & kids


Leave a Reply

Categories

