Posted by: aceanderic | May 31, 2008

SATURDAY, MAY 31 (day 21)

Yesterday and Thursday’s back surgery is under control and the result came back ok. Eric’s been in bed rest on this back since the accident, he’s now ready for a sitting position. The more options we have to move him around in different positions the better for his lungs, back, blood flow, and overall brain activity. He’s been coughing a lot and a sitting position will decrease the cough which will put less stress on this lungs. Even though his eyes were closed for most of the day with no response on any commands, I’d say today was good day. Yet another little step in the right direction. The only thing we can do now is patiently wait for the next move from Eric.


Responses

  1. Dear Anna-Carin!
    It was a chock to hear about what has happend to Eric and I dont really know if there actually is any words that would make you feel better but I want you to know that I`m thinking of you and praying for both of you that Eric will pull through and that everythings works out for the best. It´s been a long time since we had contact but it feel like it doens´t matter, I mean we were good friends when you lived here in Sweden and I remember it with a smile! Im sure you have lots of friends and get a lot of support, but just know, if you want to call med or write to me or yeah, just about whatever-just do it!
    Im here for you sweet girl!
    Lots of hugs and strong prayers.
    /Ulrika in Gävle, Sweden

  2. Doh, disregard that last post. I didn’t realize I had May bookmarked when I came to check in.

    I’m sorry to see he’s not responding yet. Hang in there, I can’t imagine how tough this has got to be for the both of you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

