Posted by: aceanderic | June 20, 2008

FRIDAY, JUNE 20 (day 40)

First day at the new place; Eric, the staff and I started to get used to each other, the new room, and new routines. I’ve already complained twice about the equipment, I think I got spoiled with Emanuel’s high tec machines (sorry, I couldn’t help it). I will try to take a deep breath and relax, I’m sure Eric is in good hands. Eric slept most of the day, I’m wondering if the move was hard on him. The fact that he slept turned out perfect for me because I didn’t spent that much time with him today. My mom and brother decided to surprise me big tim, they flew in from Sweden this morning without a forewarning. I don’t like surprises, but this was a good one.

To my Swedish friends and family — Glad midsommar!!


Responses

  1. Hey there,

    I can’t tell you how to feel, but remember there are thousands of silent people behind your entire family. I’m glad you got some surprise support.

    Take care,
    Don & Dale

  2. Glad midsommar, happy summer solstice, Fröhlichen Sommeranfang. A new chapter begins literally.

    Take care,

    Klaus

  3. Thank you dear Anna-Carin!
    Nice that your brother and mother made a big surprise and came visiting you, think their support can be very good for you, it´s a tough fight you struggle with everyday and to get some helps from friends and family are always a good thing.
    Glad Midsommar på dig med!
    Hugs, Ulrika

  4. I’ll be seeing Eric tomorrow. I miss him. Ace, I’m so glad that your family came and surprised you! I knew about it for a bit so I was having to bite my lip.
    I’ll bring a lot of good thoughts with me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

