Posted by: aceanderic | July 20, 2008

SUNDAY, JULY 20 (day 70)

By answering yes and no with his finger, Eric “talked” with me today. For the first time, Eric tells us his story here on the blog.

Hi, it’s Eric… I know I’m at the hospital, and I understand I have a brain injury. I’m in pain, my head hurts and I need pain medicine please. I’m not in pain anywhere else right now. The pain in my head isn’t like a hang-over, I’m dizzy, very dizzy, I don’t have dreams, and I don’t see a lot of colors. I don’t remember anything from yesterday or the accident, nor do I want to hear about the accident. I will fight and stay strong to get better. And I love my wife very much.


Responses

  1. Amazing!

  2. Hopefully he used the correct finger this time😉

    Fight to stay strong and get better Eric. Your wife is amazing, no wonder you love her.

  3. I have been following this story since it began that fateful day, 71 days ago. I am a Legacy employee, and we were all provided the link to this blog. I am sure there are many of us at Legacy who are following Ace and Eric’s journey through this life challenge. I for one have laughed and cried just as though I know them both. Thank you for allowing us into your lives, and I feel the more of us out there sending positive thoughts and prayers, the better.

  4. ERIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just got goosebumps!!!! Keep it up Buddy, your inspiring me all over again!!! Beyond proud of you dude!!!!!

  5. Hej Kusin, Grattis å va kul att det går bra, Jätte kul. Tänker på er. kämpa på
    Stora Kramar Susanne med familj.

  6. Anna- Carin,

    This is what we have all been waiting for to hear word that ERIC is talking he couldn’t have done it without you Anna -Carin – Good Work Eric keep up the fight.

    You both are still in my prayers daily.

    KB

  7. Tell Eric hello for me and that my thoughts are with him. I went to high school with him and have know him since I was 6 years old. We’re old friends🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

