Posted by: aceanderic | November 1, 2008

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 1 (day 174)

Things are starting to come to place at the house. Handrails are up, I’ve purchased most of the safety equipment, put up reminder notes throughout the house, organized, etc. I still have a long list to get to before Tuesday. It’s hard to know what to plan for so I figure we’ll have to make changes as we go. It was a really mellow day at RIO, which was nice; Eric needs to rest as much as possible. I had a long talk with one of his therapies and she was so pleased with how great he’s progressing. His moments of “being completely there” will start getting longer in time, and appear more frequently as he progresses, she said. I love to hear all the positive feedback about his progress and I hope we can get more things crossed off as “well done”, before he gets home. I’m really looking forward to Tuesday, but yet I’m extremely nervous about having him live at home.


Leave a Reply

Categories

